Home / Politics / Election 2024: NPP Inaugurates Standing & Ad-Hoc Committees

Election 2024: NPP Inaugurates Standing & Ad-Hoc Committees

Spread the love

The ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has constituted Standing and Ad-hoc Committees to handle the affairs of the party towards the 2024 general election.

A statement issued by the party’s General Secretary, Justin Frimpong Kodua mentioned that the decision was taken during a National Council meeting on 5th October, 2022.

“Pursuant to Article 10(3)(6) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constitution, the National Council, at its meeting held on October 5, 2022, and upon further consultations with relevant stakeholders, appointed the following persons to serve on the Standing and Ad hoc Committees of the Party:”

See also  Thank You For Honoring Our Son – Queen Mother of Atwedie Hails Newly Elected NPP Executives.



Abankwa Sekyere (Chairman)

H.E. Amb. Edward Boateng

Dr. Charles Dwamena

Madam Adelaide Ahwireng

Nana Adwoa Dokua

Madam Janet Anane

Ernest Akore







Lord Oblitey Commey (Chairman)

Henry Nana Boakye

Samuel Awuku

Eric Nana Agyemang Prempeh

Ali Maiga Halidu

Catherine Afeku

Ali Suraj





Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah (Chairman)

Dr. Antoinette Tsiboe-Darko

Dr. Nyame Baafi

Ernest Kumi

Matthew Kyeremeh

Dr. Owusu Mensah

Dr. Tina Abrefa

Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah

Peter Oteng Darko

Dr. Kingsley Agyeman

Mohammed Tahiru

Ayisha Salifu

Laurette Korkor Asante Otchere

See also  Adwoa Safo Officially Hands Over; Promises To Help NPP ‘Break The 8’ As MP

Sharika A. Isahaku

Nelson Owusu Ansah

Hajia Rukaya Ahmed

Albert Bediako






Kwasi Amoako Atta (Chairman)

Dr. Gladys Norley Ashitey

Mabel Sarpong

Robert Kutin Jnr.

Ing. Akwasi Abeasi

Patrick Boamah

Sheila Bartels

Kwaku Osei Asare





Nana Akomea (Chairman)

Madam Oboshie Sai Coffie

Yaw Adomako Baafi

Kofi Ofosu Nkansah
Davis Opoku Ansah

Richard Ahiagba

Dennis Aboagye

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

Kwabena Sarpong

Ben Ayeh

Akwasi Afriyie

Titus Glover

Yofi Grant

Dr. Stephen Amoah

Kwabena Kwakye

Frances Essiam

Maame Afia Akoto


See also  NPP Cannot Break The Eight-Year Rule With Liar Dr Bawumia – William Atamudz




Madam Rita Asobayire (Chairperson)

Dr. Charles Dwamena

William Yamoah

Vida Dugbartey

Samuel Yeboah

Kate Gyamfua

Mary Porsch Oduro

Kwabena Frimpong

Bella Ofori

Afua Gyekyewaa.




The party also served notice the that the composition of other committees will be announced in due course.

“The Party takes this opportunity to congratulate committee members and urges them to effectively discharge their mandate as the Party seeks to win 2024 general elections”, Mr. Kodua Frimpong said.




Thanks for reading from TodayGhanaMedia.com as a news publishing website from Ghana.



There are four types of content published on  TodayGhanaMedia.com  daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.





Are You Suffering From Weak Erection, Low Libido, Premature Ejaculation Or Infections? – Get M-Plus No



  Maccun Plus (MPlus) is for men and women as a natural aphrodisiac with no side effects

Just contact the number below for M PLUS HONEY.

024-377-7896 / 0561193978
















Send your news stories to todayghanamedia@gmail.comand Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719


About admin

Check Also

OPI Report : Ghana’s Parliament Ranked 1st Among 13 Other African Countries

Spread the love The Africa Open Parliament Index (OPI), a joint effort of the Africa …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *